





Celebrating 30 years of Excellence in Professional Education and Research with Empathy for All

## The Organizing Committee of the NCAAE-2018, Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi

Cordially invites you to the Inaugural Ceremony of

## NATIONAL CONFERENCE ON ALTERNATIVES TO ANIMAL EXPERIMENTS (NCAAE-2018)

November 27, 2018 at 9.30 am, Hamdard Convention Centre, Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi

**Chief Guest** 

Dr. Renu Swarup, Secretary, Department of Biotechnology, Government of India

**Keynote Speaker** 

Troy Seidle, Vice President, Humane Society International, Canada

## **Presided By**

## Prof. (Dr.) Seyed Ehtesham Hasnain Vice Chancellor, Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi

**Organizing Committee Chairman** Prof. (Dr.) Ahmed Kamal Pro-Vice Chancellor, Jamia Hamdard **Organizing Committee Co- Chairman** Prof. (Dr.) M.P. Sharma Dean, SCLS, Jamia Hamdard **Organizing Secretary** Prof.(Dr.) S.Raisuddin Advisior (Research) , Jamia Hamdard

(Programme overleaf)

Celebrating 30 years of Excellence in Professional Education and Research with Empathy for All

Inaugural Ceremony :: November 27, 2018	
09:30 AM – 09:35 AM	Recitation from the Holy Quran
09:35 AM – 09:40 AM	Floral Welcome of Guests
09:40 AM – 09:45 AM	Introduction of the Conference by Prof. (Dr.) S. Raisuddin, Organizing Secretary
09:45 AM – 09:50 AM	Welcome address by <b>Prof.(Dr.) Ahmed Kamal</b> , Pro Vice Chancellor, Chairman, Organizing Committee
09:50 AM – 09:55 AM	Address by <b>Prof.(Dr.) M.A. Akbarsha,</b> General Secretary, Society for Alternatives to Animal Experiments
09:55 AM – 10:00 AM	Address by <b>Prof. (Dr.) Y.K. Gupta,</b> President, Society for Alternatives to Animal Experiments
10:00 AM – 10:15 AM	Key Note Address by <b>Troy Seidle,</b> Vice President, Research & Toxicology at Humane Society International, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
10:15 AM – 10:30 AM	Chief Guest Address by <b>Dr. Renu Swarup,</b> Secretary, Department of Biotechnology
10:30 AM – 10:35 AM	Presidential Remarks by <b>Prof. (Dr.) Seyed Ehtesham Hasnain,</b> Vice Chancellor, Jamia Hamdard
10:35 AM – 10:40 AM	Felicitations
10:40 AM - 10:43AM	Vote of Thanks by Prof. (Dr.) M.P. Sharma, Co-chairman, Organizing Committee
10:43 AM – 10:44 AM	National Anthem
10:44 AM	High Tea